Conference Council

The Illinois Conference Council is responsible to conduct the affairs of the Illinois Conference, as would a Board of Directors for any company.

President – Rev. Chuck Maney

Vice President – Mr. David Holston

Secretary – Ms. Kathy Hummel

Treasurer – Mr. Ernie Potter

Personnel – Rev. Bob Sherman

Finance, Admin & Business – Rev. Dave Bateman

Outdoor Ministries – Mr. Brett Johnson

Interim Conference Minister – Rev. Justo González II


Chicago Metropolitan Association Representatives

Moderator – Ms. Juanita Bradley
Vice Moderator 2020 – Ms. Regina Glenn Caldwell
2020 – (Youth) Vacant
2020 – Rev. Charlene Hill
2021 – Rev. Gloria Cox
2021 – (Youth) Vacant

Eastern Association Representatives

Moderator – Ms. Sheryll Bray
2020 – Rev. Carol Lange
2021 – Mr. Ernie Potter

Fox Valley Association Representatives

Moderator – Ms. Robin Thomas
2021 – Rev. Kendra Joyner-Miller
2020 – Rev. Jana Chwalisz
2020 – (Youth) Vacant

Prairie Association Representatives

Moderator – Rev. Bill Riegle
2020 – Mr. Jim Barnes
2020 – Mr. John Kendall

Western Association Representatives

Moderator – Rev. John Prain
2020 – Ms. Doreve Cridlebaugh
2021 – Mr. Jeffrey Newcomb
2020 – (Youth) Vacant

Conference Committee Representatives

Mission Support (2020) – Rev. Kris Hewitt
Justice Witness (2020) – Rev. Marilyn Pagán-Banks
Nominating (2021) – Vacant
LEEAP (2020) – Rev. Jason Coulter
Annual Celebration Planning Comm. (2021) – Rev. Jana Chwalisz

Co-Opted Members (Voice without vote)

Community Renewal Society – Rev. Robbie Craig
Clergy Community of Practice Chair – Vacant
Illinois Conference of Churches – Rev. Marilyn Pagán-Banks
Conference Disaster Coordinator – Rev. Roger Dart
LGBT Liaison – Vacant
Immigration Task Force Liaison – Rev. Sara Wohlleb

Conference Ministry Leadership Team (Voice without vote)

Associate Conference Minister – Rev. Dr. Terrill Murff, CMA
Associate Conference Minister – Rev. Kathy Lawes, Prairie and Western Associations
Acting Associate Conference Minister – Rev. Kim Wood, Eastern and Fox Valley Associations (temporarily)
Associate Conference Minister – Rev. Michelle Hughes (Vitality, Transformation and Sustainability)
Conference Controller – Mr. Bill Serritella